Helping CT and RI landlords build affordable housing in their communities

Dime’s CHAMP program, designed for landlords, provides them low interest rates to help them make more affordable housing a reality.

The program in a nutshell:

  • CHAMP = Creating Housing Affordable Mortgage Program
  • A flexible loan program for landlords in SE Connecticut and Western Rhode Island
  • Offers below market interest rates for purchase and rehabilitation of vacant properties
  • This program is singly focused on helping landlords succeed and, at the same time, helping them build & offer more affordable rental units for low- and moderate-income populations
  • Up to 90% financing available

Program highlights include:

  • Dime Bank will provide financing at below-market rates
  • Fixed term of 10 years, after which the loan reverts to market averages
  • Maximum term is 26 years including, as needed, up to 1st year construction phase
  • Loan amounts up to $500,000, with possible increases at Dime Bank’s sole discretion
  • Eligible properties include 2-4 family homes, and must be vacant at time of purchase
  • No application fee
  • Please contact one of our team members to learn more about this program

We want to make a difference in affordable housing

  • Dime Bank is dedicated to meeting the housing needs of the low- and moderate-income population in our community
  • If you are an experienced landlord who would like to partner with us in this effort, please contact us for more details

We want to help you realize your dreams

At Dime Bank, we strive to be the best community bank in Connecticut and Rhode Island by helping you realize your financial goals…

Dime’s full line of Loan Products – home mortgages, equity lines, personal loans, and more – are part of the plan. Whether you are buying a new home, tackling a major renovation, buying that new car, or pulling off the perfect wedding, we have a range of custom-designed loan products to meet your specific needs and help make your dreams come true.

Residential Lenders (1-4 Family)

Karen Roman  Headshot

Karen Roman

VP, Senior Residential Lending Originator
NMLS ID# 768418

860.859.5959
KRoman@dime-bank.com
Jeanne Lussier  Headshot

Jeanne Lussier

AVP, Residential Mortgage Originator
NMLS ID# 954464

860.739.2192
JLussier@dime-bank.com
Kevin Owren Headshot

Kevin Owren

AVP, Residential Mortgage Originator
NMLS ID# 768404

401.388.9931
KOwren@dime-bank.com
Kathy Morano Headshot

Kathy Morano

Corporate Officer, Residential Mortgage Originator
NMLS ID# 768396

860.859.4383
KMorano@dime-bank.com

Commercial Lenders (5+ Family)

William Rosadini Headshot

William Rosadini

VP, SENIOR COMMERCIAL LENDER

860.859.5972
WRosadini@dime-bank.com
Chris Gauthier Headshot

Chris Gauthier

VP, COMMERCIAL LOAN OFFICER

860.859.5954
CGauthier@dime-bank.com
John Estelle Headshot

John Estelle

VP, COMMERCIAL LOAN OFFICER

860.859.5957
JEstelle@dime-bank.com
Robert Buckley Headshot

Robert Buckley

VP, COMMERCIAL LENDER

860.859.4359
Rbuckley@dime-bank.com
Beth D'Amato Headshot

Beth D'Amato

VP, COMMERCIAL LENDER

860.859.4304
BDAmato@dime-bank.com
 Denise Ogden Headshot

Denise Ogden

Corporator Officer, Commercial Lender

860.859.4381
DOgden@dime-bank.com
Why CHAMP Loans?

Special program & flexible terms

Let's build a better community together

Contact Expert